Not to loose user settings in upgrades

Jun 10, 2012 at 6:52 AM

Thanks for fixing and upgrading squiggle.

I could not find where you store the user settings (username, group, icon, ...) so when I copy the downloaded upgrade over the previous version they are not reset.

May be I should not just copy the new version over the old?

 

 

Coordinator
Jun 10, 2012 at 7:24 AM

Hi Sohail

Squiggle settings are stored in 
 C:\Users\Username\AppData\Local\Overroot\Squiggle.exe_Random characters

Before upgrade copy the contents of the folder somewhere else and then delete the folder. Once you've overwritten the new version with the old version, run Squiggle again and then exit it. Place the settings files back in the newly created folder and you will find your settings back on next run.