Possible issue - Group conversations and privacy

Sep 16, 2011 at 4:47 PM

Regarding Squiggle 3.0.7.0, after user A and user B sharing a conversation, if user A starts a group conversation with users B and C, the chat history doesn't go away. This way, user C can actually see what was written between users A and B prior to user C joining the group conversation.

 

This can lead to extremely embarrassing situations and, should probably be address in future releases.

Coordinator
Sep 16, 2011 at 4:55 PM

User C doesn't see old chat. Are you speculating or have you actually seen the previous chat in C client?
This is not possible in current implementation. 

Sep 26, 2011 at 10:08 PM

Since a user of my small IT network notified me of this "problem", i tried to replicate the reported behaviour, but was not able to do it.

So for everything is working, I'll get back to you if otherwise.